We are delighted to be part of the awards for a second year running and to sponsor Teacher of the Year and School of the Year.

A big congratulations and good luck to all our nominees at the York Community Pride awards ceremony this Thursday 19th October including Matt Oxley, Dan Jones and Lisa Dewhurst for Teacher of the Year and to primary schools, Clifton Green, Tang Hall and Yearsley Grove for School of the Year.  Members of our team have been invited to attend the ceremony at York Racecourse to present the lucky winners with their awards.

The Community Pride Awards are sponsored by Benenden and jointly run by The Press and City of York Council.